An open letter to the Judgmental, Offended person on the Web

An open letter to the Judgmental, Offended person on the Web

Dear Judgmental, Too often Offended Person on the Web,

Oh you know who I am talking about.

You know, The one who is the first to comment because whatever you said just “offended” them in some way or another.

5263100

Yeah… THAT person!

….

Well that’s you. And do you know what I have to say to you judgmental, always offended person…

GET OVER YOURSELF!

That’s right. If you don’t actually like what you are seeing or you feel that little ‘I have an opinion about this’ bitch that lives deep inside of your Holy Bitchdom start to come out, you can just move on. You do not need to say what you want to say in that exact moment, you don’t. Because if you can’t even pause long enough to actually consider what you are about to say, then you need to keep on trucking sister!

Your response is not needed. Not at that moment, and probably more likely never.

It is okay that I do not live my life like YOU.

WHY?

Uh…well.. Because I am I and YOU are YOU.

We’re two different people, living two different lives. And we are more different than we are alike.

I find humor, where you probably find whatever miserable feeling you must be feeling at the moment.

I raise my kids in a way that in your case, would probably seem unfit. Who Knows.

But at the end of the day I am ok with the decisions I make for myself and my kids. Because unlike the person you are, and are probably raising your child to be. My kids will be productive citizens of our society with a well balanced personality.

Sorry, not sorry, if this letter offends you.

Sincerely,

Me

2 thoughts on “An open letter to the Judgmental, Offended person on the Web

  1. I love your “I’m offended” picture. I’m going to post that on Facebook or Twitter!

    Being offended can be used as a trump card to silence others. When a person is offended, it is a subjective emotional response to a statement that may or may not be true. Ironically, those who are offended can often be bullies who want to silence opposing viewpoints.

    “What is freedom of expression? Without the freedom to offend, it ceases to exist.” Salman Rushdie

    I wrote a short essay (750 words) called “Three Traits of Judgmental People.” If you would like to read it, I am open to any feedback: https://christopherjohnlindsay.wordpress.com/2016/10/30/three-traits-of-judgmental-people/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Chris. I agree, most of those who are offended and respond with judgment are typically the ones who attempt to ‘bully’ others into submission. I will definitely check out your essay and give some feedback.

      Thank you for your response.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

